top of page
open books

PAGES OF CRIME

Home: Welcome
open books

PAGES OF CRIME

Home: Blog2

CONTACT

Thanks for your interest in Pages of Crime. If you have any questions for me, feel free to get in touch and I will get back to you soon!

open books
Home: Contact

CONTACT

Thanks for your interest in Pages of Crime. If you have any questions for me, feel free to get in touch and I will get back to you soon!

open books
Search

November 2018 - Reading Wrap Up

Updated: Dec 3, 2018

November 2018 – Wrap Up.

November has been a bumper reading month for me. I must admit that a little bit of panic started to set in when I realised that there were only a few weeks left in the year and I still had 12 books to read in order to meet my Goodreads reading challenge. So, a few short reads were chosen this month and I’ve managed to get quite a few read off my TBR (To Be Read) pile.

Let’s take a look shall we.

In order, I read:


Michael Connelly, 'Dark Sacred Night'.

My rating: 4 Stars


Bill Cunningham, 'Fashion Climbing: A Memoir with Photographs'.

My rating: 3 Stars


Toni Jordan, 'The Fragments'.

My rating: 4 Stars


Michael Redhill, 'Bellevue Square'.

My rating: 2 Stars


Reinhard Kleist, 'Nick Cave Mercy On Me'.

My rating: 3 Stars


Sue Grafton, 'O is for Outlaw'.

My rating: 3 Stars


Tom Hanks, 'Uncommon Type: Some Stories'.

My rating: 4 Stars


William Giraldi, 'Hold the Dark'.

My rating: 4 Stars


Gillian Flynn, 'The Grownup'.

My rating: 4 Stars


Michael Connelly, 'The Safe Man'.

My rating: 5 Stars


Janet Evanovich, 'Look Alive 25'.

My rating: 3 Stars


There’s a bit of a mixed bag here with some familiar favourites of mine, Michael Connelly, Sue Grafton and Janet Evanovich being three of the authors I’ve read the most of in the last few years, and who I return to time after time with the knowledge that I will enjoy the read at the very least. Plus there have been a couple of newly found authors, a graphic novel, some short stories and a short memoir.

The ratings I have given are my Goodreads star ratings and I have added short reviews for each of the entries there. I’m also planning to choose one or two stand out reads for the month in a separate post to come in the next week.

How many books did you read this month? Do you set yourself reading goals for the year? Are you on track?

Let me know if you’ve read any of these books or if you’re planning too. I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Until next time, happy reading!

Susanne


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page